top of page
Search

Goodbye, special friend



How is it that when you think God is going to use you to bless the life of another it is often reciprocated?


“An education in faith, inspiration: Meet Michelle” was published in the 2023 fall edition of The Recorder and here on my blog. I do hope that you took time to meet Michelle Walters and read her story of significance.


Despite Michelle’s adversity, she lived a joyful life, exemplifying authentic faith in Christ to all who knew her.


“His Eye is on the Sparrow” is a well-loved hymn that makes me think of her.


“Why should I feel discouraged, why should the shadows come,

“Why should my heart be lonely, and long for heav’n and home,

“When Jesus is my portion?

“My constant Friend is He: His eye is on the sparrow, and I know He watches me;

“His eye is on the sparrow, and I know He watches me.”


Refrain:

“I sing because I’m happy,

I sing because I’m free,

For His eye is on the sparrow,

and I know He watches me.”


– Civilla D. Martin 1905


Michelle passed away Thursday, Feb. 8 following a sudden illness. She is certainly happy because the SON set her free!


Michelle's laughter, enthusiasm, zest, will continue to lift my spirits as I remember her life well-lived.


God’s perspective is not mine and his mercy and grace is far beyond anything that my human mind can comprehend.


Joy comes in the morning!!


Thank you for praying for Michelle's family.


Blessings


bottom of page